Museum Review: Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn USA

I’ve been gone for a while, but I’m posting elsewhere, too! See this review of the Brooklyn Museum.

HARN Weblog

The Brooklyn Museum is located on Eastern Parkway in Brooklyn, NY.  It is not hard to get to, with numerous subway lines stopping within a 5 minute walk of it.  It is set nicely in a Botanic Garden, which, if you arrive in spring as I did, has almost all of its plants in bloom and is a beautiful walk. Before I introduce you, dear reader, to the museum, let me first say that I had really no idea about the Brooklyn Museum.  I suppose I had heard of it before, but I was not expecting what I encountered.

Brooklyn Museum, USA Brooklyn Museum, USA

The museum has its roots as far back as 1823, with the founding of the Brooklyn Apprentices’ Library.  By 1890, the plan was to build a large building to house the Brooklyn Institute, and a number of other institutions under one roof.  They had originally planned for four…

View original post 908 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

