Manchester Museum – review

HARN’s Julia Roberts has reviewed one of my favorite museums.

HARN Weblog

Warning – this post is picture heavy so may take a while to load.

Welcome to the first, and quite possibly the only*, entry in a series which, with my usual lack of inventiveness, I’ve decided to call Museum Review. I had thought about calling it Museum of the Month, MuOM for short? Maybe not. It doesn’t exactly roll off the tongue, does it? I don’t think acronyms are my forté. However, given my record on Member of the Month I think we’ll leave it as a one off or occasional event (organisation isn’t my forté either, there are days when I wonder what my forté actually is**).

Anyway, Manchester Museum. It’s a Victorian neo-Gothic building

Manchester Museum copyright http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User:Pit-yacker Manchester Museum copyright http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User:Pit-yacker

which isn’t to everyone’s taste, but it cheers me up every time I walk down Oxford Road. Look! There’s a giant spider crab in the window!

View original post 752 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

